Parenting · Toddlers

#Such a Boy

Thanks for visiting my site. My blog has now moved to www.ellamentalmama.com

This post is now available here

 

Apparently you’re such a boy,

so they tell me.

You eat dirt, #suchaboy

You kick balls, #suchaboy

You love anything that moves – like bikes and buses and automobiles.

You love to run and jump and climb.

.

You’re such a boy,

I hear it everyday.

So do you.

.

But why,

does no one ever notice the other things you do?

Like stroke my hair,

Smell the flowers,

Or feed your baby dolls.

You love to look at butterflies and dance and skip.

You cuddle your teddies and tuck them up to sleep.

.

If you were a girl, that’s what they would notice.

But they don’t.

Luckily for you,

I do.

suchaboy

You can follow my blog on facebook. Just go to my page here and give me a like to stay up to date on my latest blogs.

Leave a Reply

